Patrol Division

The Murray Police Patrol Division, "The Backbone of the Department", is the largest section within the police department. The Patrol Division duties include initial investigation of crimes, traffic enforcement and control, accident investigation, proactive patrols, and support of specialized operations such as SWAT and Narcotics.

There are approximately 28 sworn officers who are assigned to three shifts. Each officer works a 40 hour work week and a 10 hour day. They have a direct supervisor which is a Patrol Sergeant.

Due to the expansion of the city, the division is split up into two patrol areas, East and West. The boundaries are divided at State Street and extend to the borders of the city. This allows our officers to become familiar with the people and neighborhoods that they are sworn to protect. In turn, it cuts down on response times when dispatched to specific areas.

The Division officers mission is to continuously strive to provide a safe and peaceful environment in which people can live and work. We will provide police services that are of the highest quality and responsive to the needs of the community. We will develop community partnerships to jointly solve problems and enhance the quality of life in our city.

Divison Commander: Lieutenant Mike Fernandez - (801) 264-2566