Murray City, Utah There's More to Murray

Go To Search
home
print pagerss
Renewals
Business License Renewals
Business license renewals are due annually and are not an automatic renewal. Renewal notices are mailed out on the first business day of the month in which the business license expires and are due in the licensing office before the last business day of the month. The City does not accept post-marks as timely receipt of payment and cannot be responsible for payments delayed by the postal service.

Renewal notices must be completed in full. The completed renewal notice along with payment and any state licenses, bonds, etc. must be returned to our office before the last business day of the month. If a payment is received without the completed renewal notice, it may be returned to you and late fees may be assessed.

If you do not receive a license renewal notice by the 10th of the month please contact our office for a copy. Responsibility of renewal is the total responsibility of the licensee. Failure to receive notice does not excuse this responsibility.

Changes to a License
Licenses are valid only for the location listed on the license and for the officers, members, etc. as listed on the original application. Licenses may not be transferred.

Changes such as number of employees, vehicles or a change in mailing address may be noted on the renewal notice and submitted.

Changes in business location, ownership changes, deletions in officers or members and name changes require a new application to be completed and submitted to our office. License fees are non-refundable nor are they pro-rated. New fees will be required for location and/or ownership changes.

Penalties for Late Renewals
Penalty fees are assessed as follows:

    50% penalty if paid up to 30 days delinquent
    100% penalty thereafter.

Accounts that are more than 60 days delinquent may be required to reapply for their business license. The fees will be as noted on the application plus 100% penalty. Please be aware that operating a business without a current license is a Class B Misdemeanor and may be subject to citation.

On-Line Renewals
Licenses may be renewed on-line, if there are no major changes to the license, as listed above.  On-line renewals will be available beginning in the month of the license expiration date, and may be accessed through the following link:
                        Renew Online

In-office renewals may be done 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. at:
    4646 South 500 West
    Murray, Utah  84123


HomeContact UsSitemap AccessibilityCopyright NoticesPowered by CivicPlus
Murray City Hall  •  5025 South State Street  •  Murray, UT 84107