Building Division

 Murray City Building Division


General Email - permits@murray.utah.gov 

Building Official - Don Steffensen - dsteffensen@murray.utah.gov 

Building Inspector - Thomas Butz - tbutz@murray.utah.gov 

Building Inspector - Scott Sanderson - scottsanderson@murray.utah.gov 

Permit Specialist - Carrie Burgess - cburgess@murray.utah.gov 

Office Administrator - Miranda Carter - micarter@murray.utah.gov 

Office Administrator - Julie Debban - jdebban@murray.utah.gov 


The Murray City Building Division recently moved to the new City Hall building. Business is being conducted in office, via email, or over the phone as well. 

For more information or to schedule an appointment:

Building Division

Notice:

__________________________________________________

Overview

The Murray City Building Inspection Division strives to provide courteous and consistent plan review and inspections of the adopted building codes in a timely manner, and to:

  • Be solution oriented
  • Streamline processes
  • Be a great resource to the community

As of July 1st 2023, the state of Utah has adopted the 2021 I Codes and the 2020 NEC.

Resources

If you have questions on how to submit for a permit, please contact our office at (801) 270-2431

To schedule an inspection, call (801) 270-2431. Please create a Citizen Self Service Account using the "Create Citizen Self Service Account" instructions. To view the status of your inspection, visit Murray Inspections.

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  1. Building Inspections

    Physical Address
    10 E 4800 S 2nd Floor
    Murray, UT 84107
    Fax: (801) 270-2414
    Hours
    Monday through Friday
    8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

    The Building Department accepts all major credit cards, up to a maximum amount of $5,000

    Due to processing time, permits will not be received or processed after 4 p.m.