Building Division


The Murray City Building Inspection Division strives to provide courteous and consistent plan review and inspections of the adopted building codes in a timely manner, and to:
  • Be solution oriented
  • Streamline processes
  • Be a great resource to the community
As of July 1st 2016, the state of Utah will adopt the 2015 I Codes and the 2014 NEC.


If you have questions on how to submit for a permit, please contact Tammy Lewis or Karen Richards at (801) 270-2431

To schedule an inspection, call (801) 270-2431. 

To view the status of your inspection, visit